top of page
digital transformation_v3.jpg

Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA)

In November 2022, the Council of the European Union and the European Parliament formally adopted the Regulation (EU) 2022/2554 on Digital Operational Resilience Act for the financial sector (DORA). The DORA creates a binding comprehensive information and communication technology (ICT) risk management framework for the EU financial sector. The DORA establishes technical standards that financial entities and their critical third-party technology service providers must implement in their ICT systems on January 17, 2025.

To summarise, DORA is your ICT Risk Management Framework/

Dora encompasses 4 pillars: 

  • ICT Risk Management 

  • ICT Incident Management

  • Digital Testing

  • Third-Party Risk Management

DORA full scope requires to respond to 250 criteria.

Thot IT's value-added proposition

bottom of page